Times of sacred activism

linda OM times 6 2014

 

OM Times (free read!) has celebrated Linda Bender‘s new book ‘Animal Wisdom‘ by making her their cover girl for June 2014  issue. Linda talks about animal wisdom (my favorite subject) and sacred activism.

It was the first time when I heard about sacred activism.

What on earth is sacred activism?

“The fusion of the deepest spiritual knowledge and passion with clear, wise, radical action.”  —Andrew Harvey

Okay. As good as it sounds, they say Andrew Harvey has listed seven laws of sacred activism in his book. — I never got to read Andrew’s book. I kind of lost my appetite when I saw the word “law”, because I do not believe in rules or man made laws anymore: they are nothing but means of control. A heart has no rules, no laws, no other than love. I am so tired with human laws,  spiritual laws, all alike… The rebel in me cringes every time I see the words rule or law.

:o}

I let the table of contents of ‘Animal Wisdom’ by Linda Bender speak for itself, and animal lovers just might grab the book:

PART I: The Fabric of Creation
Chapter 1: The Ecology of Paradise
Chapter 2: How Can We Know What Animals Are Thinking and Feeling?

PART II: What Animals Want Us to Know
Chapter 3: You Are Loved
Chapter 4: You Are Already Living in Paradise
Chapter 5: You Don’t Have to Figure Everything Out
Chapter 6: Dying Isn’t Bad

PART III: The Connection of All Creatures
Chapter 7: How to Connect Telepathically with Animals: A Practical Guide
Chapter 8: The Animals Speak for Themselves
Chapter 9: Heeding the Cries of the Nonhuman World

Linda Bender is not an animal communicator, but an advocate for animals, and she surely has the spirit, so to speak.

‘Animal Wisdom’ is out today, June 10th, 2014!

Linda is interested to hear about “unexplained animal stories”. If you have one, quite special animal story to tell, you can contact her via this site. She is obviously keen to use this material in her next book. See Linda on Facebook.

