Your dog told me

the dog told me

Animal communicator Karen Anderson posted on Facebook yesterday:

But how did you know where we lived? No one can find our house way back here,” asked the surprised woman.

Your dog told me,” came my reply as I grinned and hopped back into my car.

I was on my way to spin class today in a very remote area of Cusick, Washington, when I saw this old rottie standing in the middle of the lane.

Shivering, deaf and partially blind she had no idea that she was in grave danger. Logging trucks flew by her at 60 MPH. I pulled off the road and got her safely into my car. I covered her with a warm blanket and reassured her I would get her back home.

The old dog described the gray and blue house where she lived and I drove down a long, country road in 10 inches of new snow, trudged up the house in gym sneakers and knocked on the door.

No one was home. I could not leave her there, out in the snow and cold, unattended so left a note and started the long 40 min drive back home.

About 3/4 of the way home her person called me so I turned around and drove all the way back to the same house.

Obviously embarrassed but thankful, the woman rattled off a bunch of excuses about why she had left her 14 year old deaf and nearly blind sweet dog unattended in such bad weather near a dangerous highway.

The old dog walked over to me and leaned against my freezing legs. I could feel her gratitude and appreciation wrap around me like a warm blanket.

Needless to say, I never made it to my spin class today.

Animal communicator – psychic medium – author Karen Anderson

