Regrets Surrounding Our Companion Animals

Great post. Thank you.

PURR-LS

BY SATCHMO (FELINE EXTRAORDINAIRE!)

Satchmo
As an animal, when you pick a time and place to come back to and you conspire to choose your human (or maybe you choose to be on your own without a human), you have to accept everything that comes along with that choice or you will just grow bitter. The “agreement” between Karen and myself was to proceed in a way that would be most helpful to both ourselves AND each other. Karen has lived what might appear to be somewhat of a crazy life. She is less afraid of change than many and remembers her nomadic roots. As her companion on this journey, I came to find her lifestyle a bit exhausting. Yes it taught me to be stronger, braver and more adaptable, but all that change was tiring to me as I became an older cat.

Pinterest image
So recently Karen you came across another…

View original post 295 more words

